A Century of Ashland Arrow Football
' ' '
' ' '
The Early Years
1907 - 1918
' ' '
NCO Years
' ' '
Independent Era
' ' '
Cardinal Conference
1960 - 1986
' ' '
Ohio Heartland
1987 - 2002
' ' '
2003 - 2023
2019 Record 4-6
Ohio Cardinal Conf. 4 -2
 Place  3rd

SAshland High School 2019

Photo above is used with permission from Tom E. Puskar, Chief Photographer, Ashland Times-Gazette
40 E. 2nd Street, Ashland, Ohio 44805.

Varsity Football
Row 1: Brenden Aebersold, Shaye Staley, Carson Hubler, Karson Harpster, Justin Lee, Noah Frese, Cade McQuate, Noah Metzger, Ethan Deere, Mitchell Heilman, Johnathan Rayburn, Parker Henkel, Mason Kanz, Nic Downing, Jack Meyer
Row 2: Madeline Kellogg, David Satterfield, Trae Boyd, Colin Rohr, Griffin Adkins, Brett Silvis, Cole Garrison, Kamruan Mclntire, Spencer Ewing, Devlin Miller, Bailey Parsons, Grant Harris, Jeramiah Rosario, Kyle Reynolds, Bryce Ewing, Jacob Trayter
Row 3: Seth Shoemaker, Braden Shoemaker, Kadin Schmitz, Declan Rohr, Eli White, Tommy Carpenter, Kristian Gehrisch, Jaylen Colbert, Bren Cousins, Triton Schuster, Peyton Fowler, Titus McKinney, Braylen Hider, Brenden Fuchs, Bryant Hosse
Row 4: Jason Mowry, Samuel Stewart, Jakob Beverly, Alicxander Howman, Tristan Howell, Sean Hanna, Jake Bever, Chase Dillow, Ashden Maffett, Chase Blessing, Ethan Hartley, Jayden Jones, Logan Bartholomew
Row 5: Coaches:  Tom Howman, Brian Hennis, Jim Deppen, A.J Berer, Dan Fuller, Ryan Stackhouse, Scott Sauder, Andy Tabler, Sean Seder, Courtney Turner (Trainer)

  Offense Defense:
' ' ' '' ' ' ' '' ' '
AHS 7   Uniontown Lake 34 WR Eli White DT Cole Garrison
AHS 14   Clyde 28 LT Jake Bever DT Kristian Gehrisch
AHS 7   Tiffin Columbian 31 LG Sean Hanna MG Brenden Aebersold
AHS 35   Sandusky 46 C Chase Blessing LB Noah Metzger
AHS 42   MT VERNON 27 RG Kristian Gehrisch LB Mason Kanz
AHS 49   MANSFIELD MADISON 7 RT Cole Garrison LB Jakob Beverly
AHS 21   Mansfield Sr 56 WR Cade McQuate LB Jonathon Rayburn
AHS 35   LEXINGTON 10 WR Parker Henkel DB Justin Lee
AHS 49   WEST HOLMES 24 RH Jayden Jones DB Kadin Schmitz
AHS 16   Wooster 37 RB Mason Kanz DB Declan Rohr
    QB  Mitch Heilman DB Parker Henkel

Coach Sean Seder’s squad lost to five playoff teams, including two State finalists: Clyde and Mansfield Senior. Nevertheless they rallied to make the championship game against Wooster. They finished a respectable third in the OCC.

Team MVP Mitch Heilman led the Arrows with 34 touchdowns (25 passing & 9 rushing) He accounted for 327 yards on the ground and 2666 yards through the air. He was 1st team OCC and T-G Player of the Year.

Cade McQuate was Offensive MVP and All-Ohio mention with  51 reception for 792 yards and 11 TDs. Jakob Beverly was Defensive MVP with 125 tackles, 9 for losses, and 6 sacks.

Other special mentions at the banquet were: Cole Garrison (Lineman of the Year), Mason Kanz (Offensive Back), Parker Henkel (Defensive Back), and Kristian Gehrisch (Most Improved). Coaches awards went to: Jayden Jones. Justin Lee, and Brenden Aebersold.

The George Valentine Sportsmanship Award went to Noah Metzger.

Researched by Paul R. Dienstberger, Web Design by Cathy Buscher
All rights reserved. Last modified- Monday, October 9, 2023 5:22 PM